ICIP 2023 Award Winners

The ICIP 2023 Organizing Committee would like to congratulate all competition entrants and extend a special acknowledgement to the following winners.

Best Student Paper Award

Autonomous Polycrystalline Material Decomposition for Hyperspectral Neutron Tomography

Mohammad Samin Nur Chowdhury¹
Diyu Yang¹
Shimin Tang²
Singanallur V. Venkatakrishnan³
Hassina Z. Bilheux²
Gregery T. Buzzard¹
Charles A. Bouman¹

1: School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907, USA
2: Neutron Scattering Division, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, Oak Ridge, TN 37830, USA
3: Electrical and Engineering Infrastructure Division, ORNL, Oak Ridge, TN 37830, USA
4: Department of Mathematics, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907, USA.

Best Paper Award

Compact Selective Transformer Based on Information Entropy for Facial Expression Recognition in the Wild

Liyuan Guo
Lianghai Jin
Guangzhi Ma
Xiangyang Xu

School of Computer Science and Technology
Institute of Artificial Intelligence
Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China

SPS Best Paper Award for Industry

Advancing the Rate-Distortion-Computation Frontier for Neural Image Compression

David Minnen
Nick Johnston

Google Research, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA